Give Now

Development Board Roster

Members of the Development Board are responsible for knowing the mission, goals, programs, and services of UTMB; for fostering the mission and purposes of UTMB; for participating in programs designed to help Members assist UTMB and in programs that support UTMB initiatives; for assisting UTMB in maintaining a strong financial position; and for supporting UTMB’s philanthropic endeavors.

Active members include Regular and Lifetime Members. Active Members have one vote on all matters before the Board. Inactive Members are without vote and include Emeritus, Honorary, and Ex-Officio Members. Terms are three years in duration, except for school Alumni Association Presidents and Advisory Council Chairs, who will serve concurrently with their terms of office.

Development Board

Mrs. Cynthia J. Adkins
Mr. R. Edwin Allday
Charles W. Bailey, Jr., MD, JD
C. Clifton Barnhart, Jr., JD
Bruce M. Bauknight, MD, PA
Gerald A. Beathard, MD, PhD
Ira Bell III, MD, MBA
Mrs. Barbara W. Bellatti
Jack D. Bissett, MD
Richard E. Black, JD
Meherwan P. Boyce, PhD
Fredrick J. Bradford, JD
Mrs. Ann B. Brinkerhoff
C. B. Bruner, MD
Mr. James P. Bryan
Mr. Fred C. Burns
Cynthia  G. Caldwell, JD
Mr. Dean L. Callender
Charles H. Campbell, MD
Winfield M Campbell, Sr., JD
Carlos J. Cardenas, MD
Mr. O. Donaldson Chapoton
Edgar L. Cortes, MD, FAAP
Julian B. Coskey, Jr.
Lt. Col. (Ret.) Ernestine H. Cuellar, PhD, RN, PMHCNS, BC
Mr. Harriss T. Currie
Harry K. Davis, MD
The Honorable Charles G. Dibrell III
David M. Dick, MD
Rick D. Dignan, MD
The Honorable Michael C. Doherty
A. Dearl Dotson, MD
The Honorable Matthew T. Doyle
Mrs. Cynthia A. Earthman
The Honorable Craig Eiland
Mr. Lynn H. Elliott
J.D. Epstein, JD
Mrs. Doris D. Ethridge
Mr. Edwin A. Eubanks
Robert C. Fader, PhD
Jerry D. Fain, MD
Ms. Susan S. Falgout
George M. Fleming, Jr., JD
Charles D. Fraser, Jr., MD
Deborah A. Fuller, MD
Mrs. Rebecca L. Gale
Gregory S. Garrison, JD
Barbara J. Gibbs, MD
Mr. Gary F. Gibson
Mrs. Diane J. Gillebaard
Judith M. Godinez, RN, MSN
Gwendolyn H. Goffe
William Gonzaba, MD
Barry M. Goodman, JD
R. Neal Green, MD
T. David Greer, MD
Lloyd J. Gregory, Jr., MD
Fernando A. Guerra, MD, MPH, FAAP
Mrs. Sue Minton Harris
Mr. Walter A. Hecht
Mr. Alan B. Helfman
Richard E. Helmer III, MD, FACP
Ralph J. Henderson, Jr., PhD
Mr. Gilbert A. Herrera
Irwin M. Herz, Jr., JD
Mr. Lloyd L. Hill
Malone V. Hill, Jr., MD
Mrs. Gerry L. Hornstein
Mrs. Desiree L. Howe
David S. Hunter, MD
Ms. Brenda L. Hutchings

Development Board (cont.)

Harry B. Kelso, Jr., MD
Mr. Harris L. Kempner, Jr.
Charles G. Langham III, MD
Frederick M. Langner, MD
Chevy C. Lee, MD
Lora L. Lockhart, PhD, RN
Brent E. Masel, MD
E. Vince Matthews III, JD
Mr. Eric R. Meadows
Fausto S. Meza, MD
Mr. Dennis E. Miller
Jerry A. Mohn, MBA
Mr. Robert L. Moody
Mrs. Frances A. Moody-Dahlberg
Mr. David S. Murphy
M. Kathleen Murphy, DNP, RN, FAAN
Mrs. Laura D. Murray
Joan E. Nichols, PhD
Joseph T. Painter, MD
Thomas J. Perich, JD
Mary Dale Peterson, MD, MSHCA, FACHE
Mr. W. Bernard Pieper
The Honorable Victor Pierson
William F. Price, MD
Mr. James C. Pritchard
Thomas J. Purgason, MD
Jack D. Ramsey, MD
Risher Randall, Sr., JD
Mr. C. James Reinhartsen
John Richardson, MD
Robert H. Ritter, MD
Mrs. Fredell P. Rosen
Mr. Rex C. Ross
Ronald M. Rust, MD
J. Paul Sanders, MD
Mr. George Sealy III
Mrs. Judith H. Shaw
Oscar Sotelo, Sr., MD
Fred L. Speck, Jr., MD
C. Ritchie Spence, MD
Paula A. Stangeland, PhD, RN, CRRN, NE-BC
J. Gregory Stovall, MD
Mr. Gerald A. Sullivan
David K. Teegarden, MD
C. Sloan Teeple V, MD
Leonce H. Thierry, Jr., MS, MT (ASCP)
The Honorable Lyda Ann Thomas
Patrick R. Thomas, MD
Peter K. Thompson, MD
Mr. Vincent J. Tramonte
Mrs. Judith B. Tycher
Randall J. Urban, MD
Carolyn J. Utsey, PT, PhD
Mr. E. Duer Wagner, Jr.
Brig. Gen. (Ret.) Donald B. Wagner, LFACHE
J. Patrick Walker, MD, FACS
Ms. Lissa Walls
Mr. James M. Walters, Sr.
Mrs. Dancie Ware
T. Lynn Warthan, MD
Hugh N. West III, MD, MBA
Clarence R. Williams, PhD, USAF (Ret)
James R. Winn, MD
Gilda A. Womack, CLS, BSMT (ASCP)cm
Bobby J. Wroten, MD
Mrs. Carole S. Young
Guadalupe Zamora, MD

Development Board - Emeritus

Mrs. Ann B. Brinkerhoff
C.B. Bruner, MD
Harry K. Davis, MD
Mrs. Doris D. Ethridge
Lloyd J. Gregory, Jr., MD
Mr. Robert L. Moody
Joseph T. Painter, MD
Ms. Lissa Walls

Development Board - Lifetime

Mr. Fred C. Burns
Mr. Harris L. Kempner, Jr.
Jack D. Ramsey, MD
Risher Randall, Sr., JD
Brig. Gen. (Ret.) Donald B. Wagner, LFACHE

Development Board - Guest

Richard E. Black, JD
Jerry A. Mohn, MBA
Mr. David S. Murphy
Mrs. Judith R. Tycher


© Copyright 2012 The University of Texas Medical Branch. Please Review Our Site Policies & Required Links.
301 University Boulevard, Galveston, Texas, 77555-0144 • UTMB Maps & Directions


Member, Texas Medical Center®