Give Now

Development Board Roster

Members of the Development Board are responsible for knowing the mission, goals, programs, and services of UTMB; for fostering the mission and purposes of UTMB; for participating in programs designed to help Members assist UTMB and in programs that support UTMB initiatives; for assisting UTMB in maintaining a strong financial position; and for supporting UTMB’s philanthropic endeavors.

Active members include Regular and Lifetime Members. Active Members have one vote on all matters before the Board. Inactive Members are without vote and include Emeritus, Honorary, and Ex-Officio Members. Terms are three years in duration, except for school Alumni Association Presidents and Advisory Council Chairs, who will serve concurrently with their terms of office.

Development Board

Mrs. Cynthia J. Adkins
Mr. R. Edwin Allday
Charles W. Bailey, Jr., MD, JD
C. Clifton Barnhart, Jr., JD
Gerald A. Beathard, MD, PhD
Ira Bell III, MD, MBA
Mrs. Barbara W. Bellatti
Jack D. Bissett, MD
Richard E. Black, JD
Fredrick J. Bradford, JD
Mrs. Ann B. Brinkerhoff
C. B. Bruner, MD
Mr. James P. Bryan
Mr. Fred C. Burns
Cynthia  G. Caldwell, JD
Mr. Dean L. Callender
Charles H. Campbell, MD
Winfield M Campbell, Sr., JD
Carlos J. Cardenas, MD
Mr. O. Donaldson Chapoton
Edgar L. Cortes, MD, FAAP
Julian B. Coskey, Jr.
Lt. Col. (Ret.) Ernestine H. Cuellar, PhD, RN, PMHCNS, BC
Mr. Harriss T. Currie
Amer R. Diab, DO
The Honorable Charles G. Dibrell III
David M. Dick, MD
Rick D. Dignan, MD
Mr. Michael C. Doherty
Mrs. Cynthia A. Earthman
The Honorable Craig Eiland
Mr. Edwin A. Eubanks
Jerry D. Fain, MD
Ms. Susan S. Falgout
Charles D. Fraser, Jr., MD
Deborah A. Fuller, MD
Mrs. Rebecca L. Gale
Gregory S. Garrison, JD
Barbara J. Gibbs, MD
Mr. Gary F. Gibson
Mrs. Diane J. Gillebaard
Judith M. Godinez, RN, MSN
Gwendolyn H. Goffe
William Gonzaba, MD
Barry M. Goodman, JD
R. Neal Green, MD
T. David Greer, MD
Fernando A. Guerra, MD, MPH, FAAP
Mr. J. Clifford Gunter III
Ms. Mary A. Halligan
Mrs. Sue Minton Harris
Mr. Walter A. Hecht
Mr. Alan B. Helfman
Richard E. Helmer III, MD, FACP
Ralph J. Henderson, Jr., PhD
Mr. Gilbert A. Herrera
Irwin M. Herz, Jr., JD
Malone V. Hill, Jr., MD
Mrs. Gerry L. Hornstein
Mrs. Desiree L. Howe
David S. Hunter, MD

Development Board (cont.)

Harry B. Kelso, Jr., MD
Mr. Harris L. Kempner, Jr.
Charles G. Langham III, MD
Frederick M. Langner, MD
Chevy C. Lee, MD
Lora L. Lockhart, PhD, RN
Mr. David R. Lummis
Brent E. Masel, MD
E. Vince Matthews III, JD
Mr. Eric R. Meadows
Fausto S. Meza, MD
Mr. Dennis E. Miller
Jerry A. Mohn, MBA
Mrs. Frances A. Moody-Dahlberg
M. Kathleen Murphy, DNP, RN, FAAN
Thomas J. Oley, MD
Thomas J. Perich, JD
Mary Dale Peterson, MD, MSHCA, FACHE
Mr. W. Bernard Pieper
The Honorable Victor Pierson
William F. Price, MD
Mr. James C. Pritchard
Jack D. Ramsey, MD
Risher Randall, Sr., JD
Mr. C. James Reinhartsen
John S. Richardson, MD
C.R. Risinger, MD, FAAP
Robert H. Ritter, MD
Mrs. Fredell P. Rosen
Mr. Rex C. Ross
Milton L. Routt, MD
Ronald M. Rust, MD
Brian C. Sauer, CFP
Robert P. Schmid, MD
Mr. George Sealy III
Mrs. Judith H. Shaw
Mr. Kevin D. Smith
Oscar Sotelo, Sr., MD
Fred L. Speck, Jr., MD
C. Ritchie Spence, MD
J. Gregory Stovall, MD
Mr. Gerald A. Sullivan
C. Sloan Teeple V, MD
Leonce H. Thierry, Jr., MS, MT (ASCP)
Patrick R. Thomas, MD
Peter K. Thompson, MD
Mr. Vincent J. Tramonte
Mrs. Judith B. Tycher
Randall J. Urban, MD
Carolyn J. Utsey, PT, PhD
Mr. E. Duer Wagner, Jr.
Brig. Gen. (Ret.) Donald B. Wagner, LFACHE
Mr. James M. Walters, Sr.
Mrs. Dancie Ware
T. Lynn Warthan, MD
Hugh N. West III, MD, MBA
James R. Winn, MD
Susan M. Wittjen, PT, PhD
Bobby J. Wroten, MD
Mrs. Carole S. Young
Guadalupe Zamora, MD

Development Board - Emeritus

Mrs. Ann B. Brinkerhoff
C.B. Bruner, MD
Mrs. Doris D. Ethridge
Mr. Robert L. Moody
Ms. Lissa Walls

Development Board - Lifetime

Mr. Fred C. Burns
Mr. Harris L. Kempner, Jr.
Jack D. Ramsey, MD
Risher Randall, Sr., JD
Brig. Gen. (Ret.) Donald B. Wagner, LFACHE

Development Board - Guest

Mr. A. Edwin Allday
Charles W. Bailey, Jr., MD, JD
Bruce M. Bauknight, MD, PA
A. Dearl Dotson, MD
The Honorable Matthew T. Doyle
Mr. Lynn H. Elliott
Mrs. Laura D. Murray
Thomas J. Purgason, MD
J. Paul Sanders, MD


© Copyright 2017 The University of Texas Medical Branch at Galveston. Please Review Our Site Policies & Required Links.
301 University Boulevard, Galveston, Texas, 77555-0148 • 1-888-246-0663  UTMB Maps & Directions


Member, Texas Medical Center®