Give Now

Give Now

Development Board Committees

As UTMB’s lead volunteers, Development Board members advance the institution’s excellence through their leadership and involvement. Consistent with UTMB Development Board Bylaws, Article IV, Committees, the Development Board is comprised of standing and ad hoc committees/task forces. The Executive Committee and Nominating Committee stand as permanent committees and serve to provide governance and maintain membership, respectively.  With the President’s direction and approval, ad hoc committees/task forces are formed and disbanded by the Development Board Chair as needed for the conduct of the Board’s business.


Executive Committee Nominating Committee
Ben Raimer, MD, MA, FAAP, UTMB President ad interim Barbara J. Gibbs, MD, Chair
T. Lynn Warthan, MD, Chair Irwin M. Herz, Jr., JD, Vice Chair
Mary Dale Peterson, MD, MSHCA, FACHE, Vice Chair Betsy B. Clardy, CFRE, Executive Liaison
Barbara J. Gibbs, MD, Immediate Past Chair Mr. Fred C. Burns
Mrs. Cynthia J. Adkins Winfield M. Campbell, Sr., JD
Mr. Fred C. Burns Mary Dale Peterson, MD, MSHCA, FACHE
Winfield M. Campbell, Sr., JD Thomas J. Perich, JD
Mr. Edwin A. Eubanks Mr. W. Bernard Pieper
Barbara J. Gibbs, MD Mr. Risher Randall, Sr., JD
R. Neal Green, Sr., MD T. Lynn Warthan, MD
Amanda S. Hancock, RN, BSN  
Mr. Gilbert A. Herrera  
Irwin M. Herz, Jr., JD  
Brent E. Masel, MD  
Thomas J. Perich, JD  
Mr. W. Bernard Pieper  
Mrs. Fredell P. Rosen  
Mr. Rex C. Ross  
Ronald M. Rust, MD  
Vicente Santa Cruz, Jr., PhD  
Mr. Gerald A. Sullivan  
Sarah M. Tyson, OTR, CAPS  
Mr. E. Duer Wagner, Jr.  
Mrs. Dancie Ware  
James R. Winn, MD  





© Copyright 2017 The University of Texas Medical Branch at Galveston. Please Review Our Site Policies & Required Links.
301 University Boulevard, Galveston, Texas, 77555-0148 • 409-772-5136  UTMB Maps & Directions


Member, Texas Medical Center®