Welcome back

Give Now

Development Board Roster

Members of the Development Board are responsible for knowing the mission, goals, programs, and services of UTMB; for fostering the mission and purposes of UTMB; for participating in programs designed to help Members assist UTMB and in programs that support UTMB initiatives; for assisting UTMB in maintaining a strong financial position; and for supporting UTMB’s philanthropic endeavors.

Active members include Regular and Lifetime Members. Active Members have one vote on all matters before the Board. Inactive Members are without vote and include Emeritus, Honorary, and Ex-Officio Members. Terms are three years in duration, except for school Alumni Association Presidents and Advisory Council Chairs, who will serve concurrently with their terms of office.

Development Board

Mrs. Cynthia J. Adkins
Mr. R. Edwin Allday
Charles W. Bailey, Jr., MD, JD
Bruce M. Bauknight, MD, PA
Gerald A. Beathard, MD, PhD
Mr. Richard E. Black
Meherwan P. Boyce, PhD
Mr. Fredrick J. Bradford
Mr. Fred C. Burns
Mr. Dean L. Callender
Mr. Winfield M Campbell, Sr.
Carlos J. Cardenas, MD
Kenneth C. Carter, PhD
George B. Coale III, MD
Mrs. Valerie A. Cone
Dorian H. Coppenhaver, PhD
Edgar L. Cortes, MD
Ernestine H. Cuellar, RN, PhD, PMHCNS-BC
Ricky D. Dignan, MD
Mr. Michael C. Doherty
A. Dearl Dotson, MD
The Honorable Matthew T. Doyle
Mr. Lynn H. Elliott
Mr. J.D. Epstein
Mr. Edwin A. Eubanks
Mrs. Nanette B. Finger
Charles D. Fraser, Jr., MD
Mrs. Rebecca L. Gale
Mr. Gregory S. Garrison
Barbara Jenkins Gibbs, MD
Mr. Frans Gillebaard
Judith M. Godinez, RN, MSN
Mr. Barry M. Goodman
Mr. Thomas H. Grace
Fernando A. Guerra, MD, MPH, FAAP
Mrs. Sue M. Harris
Richard E. Helmer III, MD, FACP
Mr. Gilbert A. Herrera
Mr. Irwin M. Herz, Jr.
Mr. Lloyd L. Hill
Mrs. Gerry Levin Hornstein
Mrs. Desiree L. Howe
Harmon W. Kelley, MD
Mrs. Carol Lee

Development Board (cont.)

Brent E. Masel, MD
Mr. E. Vince Matthews III
Mr. Eric R. Meadows
Fausto S. Meza, MD
Mr. Dennis E. Miller
Mr. Jerry A. Mohn
Mrs. Frances A. Moody-Dahlberg
Mr. David S. Murphy
Mrs. Laura D. Murray
Nina B. Partin, MEd, PA-C
Mr. C. Dean Patrinely
Mr. Thomas J. Perich
Mary D. Peterson, MD
Mr. W. Bernard Pieper
The Honorable Victor Pierson
William F. Price, MD
Mr. James C. Pritchard
Thomas J. Purgason, MD
Mr. C. James Reinhartsen
Mrs. Fredell P. Rosen
Mr. Rex C. Ross
Ronald M. Rust, MD
J. Paul Sanders, MD
Mr. George Sealy III
Stewart G. Simonson, JD
Fred L. Speck, Jr., MD
Mr. James W. Stewart, Jr.
Mr. Gerald A. Sullivan
David K. Teegarden, MD
Mr. Howard T. Tellepsen, Jr.
Ms. Lyda Ann Thomas
Peter K. Thompson, MD
Mrs. Judith B. Tycher
Carolyn J. Utsey, PT, PhD
Mr. E. Duer Wagner, Jr.
J. Patrick Walker, MD
Mrs. Dancie Ware
Rebeka B. Watson Campbell, RN, BSN, PhD
Robert B. Wilkins, MD
Clarence R. Williams, USAF (Ret)
James R. Winn, MD
Bobby J. Wroten, MD
Mrs. Carole S. Young
Guadalupe Zamora, MD

Development Board - Emeritus

W. Thomas Arnold, MD
Mrs. Ann B. Brinkerhoff
C.B. Bruner, MD
Harry K. Davis, MD
Mrs. Doris D. Ethridge
Lloyd J. Gregory, Jr., MD
Julius L. Jinkins, Jr., MD
Mavis P. Kelsey, Sr., MD
Mr. Robert L. Moody
Mr. W.L. Moody IV
Joseph T. Painter, MD
Mrs. Lissa Vahldiek

Development Board - Honorary

Jack D. Ramsey, MD
The Honorable William B. Roman, Jr.
Brig. Gen. (Ret.) Donald B. Wagner, LFACHE

Development Board - Guest

C. Clifton Barnhart, Jr., MD
Mr. George M. Fleming, Jr.
Ms. Brenda L. Hutchings
Harry B. Kelso, Jr., MD
H. Irving Schweppe, Jr., MD
T. Lynn Warthan, MD


© Copyright 2012 The University of Texas Medical Branch. Please Review Our Site Policies & Required Links.
301 University Boulevard, Galveston, Texas, 77555-0144 • UTMB Maps & Directions


Member, Texas Medical Center®